Uncategorized

Getting creative 

So today is my partners daughter’s birthday. Every year the kids go for the same kind of gifts and this year I decided to make it more personal. I absolutely love looking for new crafting ideas and shopping for craft bits to just sit and let my mind go wild with ideas.

So today I decided to get together these little bits and see what I could make with them…

I am in love with the personalised word art photos that have become very popular so thought I would get creative and make her one that wasn’t to over the top but basic enough to mean something and look pretty.


I used these few items out of my collection and an empty photoframe that I had and got creating…

Now these products weren’t expensive and you could use them in many ways…

Buttons – Tesco £1.20, Flower – The works £1 (pack of two), Pearls – The works £1 (70 in a pack), Glitter writing – The works £1 (55 in a pack), Photoframe – Tesco £3.20

So as I have listed above the prices aren’t to overly priced and their will be left overs to use your imagination for more creative ideas in the future.

I would say my final project would of cost around £5, but carries a more personal message as it was homemade and a touch from myself to my partners daughter.

So here’s my final creation…..


And I think for a 15 minute quick gift idea for a 7 year old it’s quite a cute idea and not to over the top.

I hope you enjoyed reading this post

Shaunna xx

Leave a Reply

