Uncategorized

Baking Creme egg cookies

Hello everyone and welcome to today’s blog . . .

Today is sadly the end of Easter celebrations for us in the UK. Easter is one of my favourite times of year, as I am a massive fan of chocolate (I’m sure many of you are too). Easter gets to see the return of that creamy filled egg which is know as Cadbury’s Creme Egg, I absolutely love Creme eggs and could eat a countless amount each day 😜. Anyone who knows me, knows I am crazy about cookies … I love the texture, the taste, the smell, everything about a cookie makes my day complete (The little things in life aye lol). As one of my hobbies I enjoy baking and am always looking up new recipes to try, this week in searching for some Easter baking ideas, I came across the Creme Egg Cookies recipe (mmmm mmmm mm). Even reading the name made my mouth water.

I just had to try this recipe so today I decided to attempt to make these cookies, now I’m no Millie’s cookies baker 😊 but I do enjoy baking tasty treats for me and my family. So I thought I would share today’s challenge with you. So I have never before made these… Wish me luck … Eeeeek!! Here goes…

So before we start this recipe we have to get some yummy ingredients together …


So now we have our ingredients together we need to measure them out … You will need,

110g of soft unsalted butter

225g Soft brown sugar – I used light brown sugar as I like the taste but you can use dark brown sugar if preferred

1 medium egg

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

1/2 teaspoon salt

220g self raising flour

And of course the all important ingredient – 6 Creme eggs


Now we have everything measured out we are going to begin our journey of making these yummy sounding cookies 👍

Step 1 – Cream together your 110g of butter along with your 225g brown sugar and mix until they are a light fluffy texture..


Step 2 – Add your 1 medium egg and 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract …


Step 3 – Whisk all together until the egg is combined, be careful not to over mix …


Step 4 – Add the 220g self raising flour and 1 teaspoon of salt to the mixture, whisk until flour and salt is combined …


Step 5 – This bit may get abit messy so be prepared .. Chop up all 6 Creme eggs until they are in small pieces …


Step 6 – Now it’s time to fold the chopped up Creme eggs into the cookie mixture, try to even it out as much as possible..


Step 7 – Now the mixture is all prepared allow your oven to preheat at the temperature of 180c or Gas Mark 4

Step 8 – Make dessert spoon sized piles of your cookie mix ready for baking


Step 9 – If your anything like me, I like to make my cookie balls look a little more tidier before they go in the oven to bake. I literally pick the mix up and give it a little roll in my hands so they look a little tidyier…


Step 10 – Place your cookie mix into the oven and allow them to bake for 12-15 minutes, the middle should become soft and the edges should be a nice golden brown.


Step 11 – Take out of oven and allow to cool a little, transfer to a cooling rack and allow to cool to your suited temperature.

Now as I said I’m no Millie’s cookies maker so I apologise for the not so professional finish ☺️ …

Eat and enjoy, sometimes I be abit cheeky and add some ice cream with mine which is very yummy.
I hope you enjoyed this blog, feel free to leave your comments.

Thank you for reading

Shaunna xx

Leave a Reply

